Skip Navigation

Recent Prize Recipients

newTo see a brief statement of the Ettinger prize winners, click on their names.

    Job Market Papers

  • Giang Ho – "Trade Liberalization with Idiosyncratic Distortions: Theory and Evidence from India" in 2011.
  • Kei Kawakami – "The Formation of Exchanges: Risk Sharing and Information Aggression" in 2010.
  • Simeon Alder – "In the Wrong Hands: Complementarities, Resource Allocation, and Aggregate TFP" in 2009.
  • Anna DíSouza – "The OECD Anti-Bribery Convention: Changing the Currents of Trade" in 2009.
  • David Lagakos – "Superstores or Mom and Pops? Market Size, Technology Adoption and TFP Differences" in 2008.
  • Guillermo Ordonez – "Fragility of Reputation and Clustering in Risk-Taking" in 2008.
  • Ken Ahearn – "Markets Talk Firms Listen: The Dynamics of Repeat Acquires" in 2007.
  • Mariano Tappata – "Rockets and Feathers: Understanding Asymmetric Pricing" in 2006.
  • Leah Brooks – "Voluntering to be Taxed: Business Improvement Districts and the Supplemental Provision of Public Goods" in 2005.
  • Tao-yi Joseph Wang – "Is Last Minute Bidding Bad?" in 2004.

  • Pre-Job Market Papers

  • Joel David – "Competition, Innovation, and the Sources of Product Quality and Productivity Growth" in 2011.
  • Dan Ben-Moshe – "Identifiction and Estimation of Linear Dependent Multidimensional Unobservables" in 2011.
  • Roberto N. Fattal Jaef – "Idiosyncratic Distortions and Firm Dynamics: Implications for Aggregate Productivity and Welfare" in 2010.
  • Claudia Ruiz – "From Pawn Shops to Banks: The Impact of Formal Credit on Informal Households" in 2010.
  • Anton Cheremukhin and Paulina Restrepo Echavarria– "The Labor Wedge as a Matching Friction" in 2009.
  • Paulina Restrepo Echavarria – "Business Cycles in Developing versus Developed Countries: The Importance of the Informal Economy" in 2008.†
  • David Lagakos – "Explaining Cross-Country Productivity Differences in Retailing" in 2007.
  • Guillermo Ordonez – "Slow(er) Boom, Sudden Crash: Asymmetry on Lending Rates and Financial Frictions" in 2006.
  • Nina Walton – "The Price of Admission: Who Gets into Private School, and How Much Do They Pay?" in 2006.
  • Matias Iaryczower – "Essays on Political Influence" in 2005.
  • Alper Ozgit – "Market Structure and Pricing" in 2005.