Tutors

Summer 2016

The people below are Ph.D. students in the UCLA Department of Economics who are willing to tutor undergraduates. A tutor might or might not have previous teaching or tutoring experience. Each tutor sets his or her own hourly rate for tutoring. Please note that a graduate student cannot tutor for a course in which he or she is a Teaching Assistant.

For other tutoring resources on campus, including those for other disciplines, please refer to http://www.econ.ucla.edu/undergraduate/Tutoring Resources.pdf

Name Email Address Classes
ANDRES MARIANO SCHNEIDER andres.m.schneider@gmail.com 1, 2, 106F
Wookun Kim wookunkim@yahoo.com 41, 101, 102 and 103
Zhuofu Song zhuofusong@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101
Nicholas Doran ndoran88@g.ucla.edu 11, 101
El Hadi Caoui ecaoui@g.ucla.edu 1,2,11,41,101,102
Ksenia Shakhgildyan kshakhgildyan@g.ucla.edu 1,2,11,41,101,102
Rustin Partow rustinpartow@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 103, 103L, 106F, M134
Renato Giroldo renato.giroldo@gmail.com 1,2,11,101,106F
JESPER RIIS-VESTERGAAR SORENSEN jesperrvs@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 103
Xinyu FAN fanxy@ucla.edu 1, 11, 101, 102
Mengshan Cui mengshan@g.ucla.edu 11, 41, 103
Jonathan Gu jonathangu@gmail.com 41
Christopher Surro csurro@gmail.com 1, 2, 41, 101, 102
Jingyi Huang jingyi.huang@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 101, 103
Diana Maria Van Patten Rivera dvpr@ucla.edu 1,2,11,41,101,103
Brett Mccully brett.mccully@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 101, 103