Tutors

2014-2015 Academic Year

The people below are Ph.D. students in the UCLA Department of Economics who are willing to tutor undergraduates. A tutor might or might not have previous teaching or tutoring experience. Each tutor sets his or her own hourly rate for tutoring. Please note that a graduate student cannot tutor for a course in which he or she is a Teaching Assistant.

For other tutoring resources on campus, including those for other disciplines, please refer to http://www.econ.ucla.edu/undergraduate/Tutoring Resources.pdf

Name Email Address Classes
LinLin Ye heroye100@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 101, 106V
Anastasia Burkovskaya burkaru@ucla.edu 41, 101, 203A
ANDRES MARIANO SCHNEIDER andres.m.schneider@gmail.com 2, 106V, 121
Musa Orak musaorak@ucla.edu 1, 2, 102
Fernando Giuliano fergiuliano@ucla.edu 1, 2, 121, 160
Federico Grinberg fgrinberg@ucla.edu 2, 11, 101, 121, 160, 164
RICHARD DOMURAT Richard.Domurat@ucla.edu 103, 130
Amanda Nguyen anguyen10@ucla.edu 11, 41, 102, 103
Devin Bunten devinbunten@ucla.edu 1, 2, 137
WENBO ZHOU zhouwenbo15@gmail.com 41, 103
Keyyong Park keyyongpark@ucla.edu 1, 2, 41, 102, 121, 160
GIOVANNI NICOLO' gnicolo@ucla.edu 1, 2
COLIN RUSSELL WEISS weissc39@comcast.net 1, 2,11, 41,101,103
Sandra V. Rozo sandrarozo@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101
YINGJU MA mayingju@gmail.com 1, 11, 41, 101, 102
Gabriel Roberto Zaourak gabrielrz1@ucla.edu 1, 11, 101, 102, 106V, 121, 164
Dennis Kuo dkuo127@ucla.edu 1, 41, 102, 103
MATTHEW MICHAEL MILLER mattmm11@gmail.com 1, 11, 101, 103, 137
ZHUORAN LU luzhr2012@gmail.com 1, 11, 41, 101
Xue Hu ecxuehu@ucla.edu 1, 11, 41, 101
Simpson Zhang simpsonzhang@ucla.edu 11, 41, 101, 102, 201A
Konstantin Platonov konstantin.e.platonov@gmail.com 1, 2, 41, 101, 102, 103
IOANNIS KOSPENTARIS john25aris@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 41, 102, 150, 164
Omer Ali omerali@ucla.edu 11, 101, 103, 145, 201A, 203A
YangBo Song darcy07@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 102, 121, 145
Shuo Liu lsfly0926@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 102, 103, 164
Rustin Partow rustinpartow@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 102, 103, 106V, M134, 150
JoonMo Kang weissdaemon@ucla.edu 1, 41, 101,103, 145
WENSHU GUO guowenshu2008@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 41, 101
YUAN TIAN tianyuan.apply@gmail.com 1, 41
Jen Wen Chang hips@ucla.edu 1, 11, 41, 101