Tutors

Summer 2016

The people below are Ph.D. students in the UCLA Department of Economics who are willing to tutor undergraduates. A tutor might or might not have previous teaching or tutoring experience. Each tutor sets his or her own hourly rate for tutoring. Please note that a graduate student cannot tutor for a course in which he or she is a Teaching Assistant.

For other tutoring resources on campus, including those for other disciplines, please refer to http://www.econ.ucla.edu/undergraduate/Tutoring Resources.pdf

Name Email Address Classes
ANDRES MARIANO SCHNEIDER andres.m.schneider@gmail.com 1, 2, 106F
Alessio Galluzzi agalluzzi@ucla.edu 1, 2, 41, 101, 102, 106F, 160
Konstantin Platonov kplatonov@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 103, 106G, 160
Wookun Kim wookunkim@yahoo.com 41, 101, 102 and 103
Oliver Davies odavies@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 102, 103
Zhuofu Song zhuofusong@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 41, 101
Nicholas Doran ndoran88@g.ucla.edu 11, 101, 106G
El Hadi Caoui ecaoui@g.ucla.edu 1,2,11,41,101,102,106G
Ksenia Shakhgildyan kshakhgildyan@g.ucla.edu 1,2,11,41,101,102,106G
Rustin Partow rustinpartow@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 41, 101, 103, 103L, 106F, 106G, M134
Renato Giroldo renato.giroldo@gmail.com 1,2,11,101,106G
JESPER RIIS-VESTERGAAR SORENSEN jesperrvs@gmail.com 1, 2, 11, 41
Xinyu FAN fanxy@ucla.edu 1, 11, 101, 102
Mengshan Cui mengshan@g.ucla.edu 11, 41, 101, 103
Vladimir Pecheu pecheu@ucla.edu 1 2 11 41 101 102, 106F, 106G, 160
Jonathan Gu jonathangu@gmail.com 41, 101
Christopher Surro csurro@gmail.com 1, 2, 41, 101, 102, 106G, 160
Jingyi Huang jingyi.huang@ucla.edu 1, 2, 11, 101, 103, 106G